Dive into the thrilling fantasy world of The Mage Chronicles….

…..across the world, powerful mages are disappearing without a trace and nobody has been able to learn what happened to them. The Taliath, once the guardians of the mage order, have vanished. And along the border of Rionn, an age-old conflict with neighbour Shivasa is coming to life once again…

Could one girl be enough to save them all?

This series pulls you in with intrigue, sibling bonds, romance, magic, and a rich world that will satisfy fantasy readers. Alyx is a strong female heroine, who comes into her own power, strength, and courage, bringing readers along with her as she confronts evil. With magic, friendships, sexual tension, dueling mages, and more action than a few sentences could possibly describe, this is a special series and is sure to find many fans!

–Erica Orloff, Author, In Dreams

Heartfire – Book 4 of The Mage Chronicles – has launched!!!

Pre-order your Kindle or Print copy now!!!

A percentage of royalties from EVERY sale will go to One Girl – a charity empowering girls through education. Right now over 60 million girls around the world aren’t in school, simply because they were born a girl. But we’re working to change that. Read more here

Where can you buy my books?

In store:


DarkSkull Hall – Book 1 of The Mage Chronicles

Decades ago, the mages went to war with each other in a destructive, decades-long battle that killed thousands and destroyed entire cities. Now, an uneasy peace lingers. Born into the small, peaceful country of Rionn, a place almost untouched by the past war, Alyx Egalion knows little of mages or battles. Yet soon after her sixteenth birthday, the pampered daughter of nobility has her entire world shattered when she learns that she is the daughter of a mage and must travel to the distant country of Tregaya to learn her magic at DarkSkull Hall.

Stripped of everything familiar to her, and surrounded by strangers she cannot trust, Alyx finds herself in a world where courage, magic and wits are the only things that will keep her alive. Outside DarkSkull Hall, the fragile peace is beginning to show cracks, and Alyx will soon learn that her wealth and status will not protect her from what is coming.

…..Click here to read an excerpt from DarkSkull Hall

DarkSkull Hall (The Mage Chronicles Book 1)

Taliath – Book 2 of The Mage Chronicles

Driven to find the truth behind her mother’s death, Alyx Egalion has returned to DarkSkull Hall and reunited with her friends. The lies that bound her past have broken open, and she’s determined to embrace the magic that burns inside her.

Despite her resolve, Alyx struggles to learn, haunted by terrible nightmares and the loss of her friend Brynn. Her nemesis, Galien, strains at the leash of the masters’ control—his hatred for her placing Alyx and her friends in constant danger. With the world outside DarkSkull under threat from the increasingly restive Shivasa, the powerful Mage Council sees in Alyx a tool for the protection of the mage order. But the more time she spends in the mage world, the less she trusts the council’s motives.

And as they dig deeper into her mother’s life, Alyx and her friends uncover a terrible secret that strikes to the heart of her family and threatens the powerful bond of friendship between them. Can they come together, or will the ruthless world of mages tear them apart?

Taliath (The Mage Chronicles Book 2)

Darkmage – Book 3 of The Mage Chronicles


Almost two years have passed since Alyx Egalion was first sent to DarkSkull Hall to become a mage. Now a half-trained mage apprentice, Alyx wields a depth of magic that scares even the corrupt Mage Council.

Summoned abruptly home, Alyx and her friends find themselves unprepared for the changes that have occurred in Rionn during their absence. Her father has lost influence at court. Lord-Mage Casovar claims to be protecting Rionn, but his new Mage Guard is harassing citizens on the street. Worse, the Shiven threat is growing, their armies building up along the Rionnan border. Invasion seems inevitable.

When a Taliath is revealed, Alyx and Finn find themselves on opposing sides of a larger battle. Neither of them is willing to yield. Alyx’s special abilities make her a powerful weapon, but they also make her a threat. As darkness sinks its tendrils even deeper into Alistriem, a horrifying discovery drives Alyx and her friends even further apart. An old enemy is on the hunt…

Darkmage (The Mage Chronicles Book 3)

Heartfire – Book 4 of The Mage Chronicles

In the epic conclusion to the Mage Chronicles series, Alyx Egalion and her friends must find a way to defeat the most powerful mage alive before he destroys everything they hold dear.

Shakar’s influence is spreading, his darkness descending on Rionn and Tregaya like a shroud. The Mage Council is cowering in Carhall. Mages everywhere are divided, some cleaving to the council, others to Alyx and the faint hope that she is powerful enough to defeat Shakar. Yet Alyx is on the run, pursued relentlessly by Shakar’s Hunters and hiding a terrible secret from everyone—even those she trusts most.

When tragedy strikes, Alyx is left with a heartbreaking choice. Is she willing to sacrifice those she loves to become the leader the mages need her to be?